Saint Ignatius Senior Accepted Into Notre Dame Program

Congratulations to Ryan Mullin ’17 selected as a Hesburgh-Yusko Scholar at the University of Notre Dame.

The Hesburgh-Yusko Scholars Program (HYSP) is a highly selective scholarship and leadership development program for students who are passionate about making a difference in the world. In addition to being the first Hesburgh-Yusko Scholar from Saint Ignatius High School, Ryan was the only student in Ohio to be selected for the honor this year. Read more about the scholarship at:

Ryan is also a member of Student Senate serving as President. Here he is pictured with Vice President of Student Senate Joe Ertle ’17 after raising the Saint Ignatius flag high above Ohio City to celebrate the first day of classes. They were joined by Saint Ignatius President Fr. Ray Guiao, S.J. ’82, Senate moderators Mr. Bill Kelley ’62 and Mr. Joe Popelka ’84, as well as Mark Owens, Director of Marketing at Skylight Financial.