14 Wildcats to Participate in Spring Commitment Day

Now that students in our senior class have committed to their respective colleges and universities, it is time to celebrate our student-athletes that will continue their athletic careers at the next level.

Spring Commitment Day celebrates Division II and Division III student-athletes and a handful of late decision-makers who were not yet recognized through National Signing Day. The Athletic Department recognizes talented Wildcats who leave a legacy of excellence on the field and in the classroom.

This year, 14 current Wildcats and future collegiate student-athletes will be celebrated on Tuesday at The Breen Center at 3 p.m.

The student-athletes listed below have a long resume full of accolades. Many have chosen top-flight schools, ranging from Kenyon to MIT to Emory. Each has a promising future ahead.

The SIBN will broadcast the event live, with interviews after the ceremony. A program will be available online after the ceremony.

See below for a full list of names. Congratulations again to this special group of student-athletes!

Baseball: Jack Siefert, Wittenberg University
Basketball: Matt Davet, Emory College
Crew: David Ranney, Hobart College
Fencing: Stephen Kimatian, Air Force Academy
Football: James Leyden, Ohio University
Football: Patrick Ryan, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Football: Adam Shibley, University of Michigan
Football: Colin Goodfellow, University of Kentucky
Football: Ben Delhees, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Football: Alex Ringfield,  Kentucky State University,  Kentucky State University
Golf: Hunter Rinkus Notre Dame College
Soccer: Brandon George, Cleveland State University
Soccer: Bobby Tsirimbidis, Walsh University
Swimming & Diving: Marcus Hong, Kenyon College
Tennis: Josh Hsia, Case Western Reserve University