Our 383 New Members of the Alumni Association

May 28th marked Graduation Day for the 383 seniors in our Class of 2017.

After celebrating Graduation Mass at the Cathedral of St. John the Evangelist, their Grad Mass reception and Commencement Ceremony, they now join the more than 17,000 living alumni as Ignatius Men Forever.

A special congratulations to Severyn Kushmeliuk who was chosen as Class Valedictorian, Ryan Mullin as Salutatorian, and Joseph Gutbrod and Severyn Kushmeliuk who received the Jorge Mario Bergoglio, S.J. Award for achieving the highest cumulative GPA.

Joe Ertle was named this year’s Brendan Carey Award Winner and Dalonzo Curges was named the Conor J. Murphy ’98 Bellringer Award Winner. A full list of senior awards is available at http://bit.ly/2qyb09V.

This class received more than $38 million in scholarships for the four-year period beginning with the 2017-2018 school year. This is the highest total amount for scholarships awarded since statistics were kept beginning in 1994. We wish these young men continued success as they pursue academic excellence at the next level.